Library Hours

Monday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Thursday1:00 PM — 9:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Saturday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Sunday1:00 PM — 5:00 PM

2021 Holiday Closings

  • January 1, Friday New Year’s Day
  • January 18, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • February 15, Monday Presidents’ Day
  • April 4, Sunday Easter
  • April 19, Monday Patriots’ Day
  • Last Open Sunday, May 23rd
  • May 29, Saturday Memorial Day Weekend
    May 30, Sunday Memorial Day Weekend
  • May 31, Monday Memorial Day Weekend
    June 19,  Juneteenth
  • July 5, Monday Independence Day Observed
  • September 4, Saturday Labor Day Weekend
  • September 6, Monday Labor Day Weekend
  • October 11, Monday Columbus Day
  • First Open Sunday, October 3
  • November 11, Thursday Veterans’ Day
  • November 24, Wednesday Close at 1 p.m.
  • November 25, Thursday Thanksgiving Day
  • December 24, Friday Christmas Day Observed
  • December 25, Saturday Christmas Day
  • December 31, Friday New Year’s Day Observed

Approved 6/8/2020, Board of Library Trustees

Call Us

Phone: 781-944-0840
Fax: 781-942-5460

Contact Us

EMAIL

Visit Us

64 Middlesex Avenue,
Reading, MA 01867
Masks are required for all individuals aged two years and above while indoors at the Reading Public Library.