Library Hours

Library Closed to the Public
Curbside Pick Up Hours Only

Monday10:00 AM — 8:00 PM
Tuesday2:00 PM — 8:00 PM
Wednesday10:00 AM — 4:00 PM
Thursday2:00 PM — 8:00 PM
Friday10:00 AM — 4:00 PM
Saturday10:00 AM — 4:00 PM
SundayClosed

2020 Holiday Closings

  • January 1, Wednesday New Year’s Day
  • January 20, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • February 17, Monday Presidents’ Day
  • April 12, Sunday Easter
  • April 20, Monday Patriots’ Day
  • Last Open Sunday, May 31th
  • May 23, Saturday Memorial Day Weekend
    May 24, Sunday Memorial Day Weekend
  • May 25, Monday Memorial Day Weekend
  • July 3, Friday Independence Day Observed
    July 4, Saturday Independence Day
  • September 5, Saturday Labor Day Weekend
  • September 7, Monday Labor Day Weekend
  • First Open Sunday, October 4th
  • October 12, Monday Columbus Day
  • November 11, Monday Veterans’ Day
  • November 25, Wednesday Close at 1 p.m.
  • November 26, Thursday Thanksgiving Day
  • December 24, Thursday Christmas Eve
  • December 25, Friday Christmas Day
  • December 31, Thursday New Year’s Eve

Approved 6/10/2019, Board of Library Trustees

Call Us

Phone: 781-944-0840
Fax: 781-942-5460

Contact Us

EMAIL

Visit Us

64 Middlesex Avenue,
Reading, MA 01867