Library Hours

Monday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Thursday1:00 PM — 9:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Saturday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
SundayClosed

2022 Holiday Closings

  • January 1, Saturday New Year’s Day
  • January 17, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • February 21, Monday Presidents’ Day
  • April 17, Sunday Easter
  • April 18, Monday Patriots’ Day
  • Last Open Sunday, May 22nd
  • May 28, Saturday Memorial Day Weekend
    May 29, Sunday Memorial Day Weekend
  • May 30, Monday Memorial Day Weekend
    June 20,  Monday Juneteenth Observed
  • July 4, Monday Independence Day Observed
  • September 3, Saturday Labor Day Weekend
  • September 5, Monday Labor Day Weekend
  • October 10, Monday Columbus Day
  • First Open Sunday, October 2
  • November 11, Friday Veterans’ Day
  • November 23, Wednesday, Close at 1 p.m.
  • November 24, Thursday Thanksgiving Day
  • December 24, Saturday, Close at 1 pm
  • December 25, Sunday Christmas Day
    December 26, Monday Christmas Observed
  • December 31, Saturday, Close at 1 pm

Approved 6/14/2021, Board of Library Trustees

Call Us

Phone: 781-944-0840
Fax: 781-942-5460

Contact Us

EMAIL

Visit Us

64 Middlesex Avenue,
Reading, MA 01867