Library Hours

Want to stop by? Check our hours:

Monday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM — 9:00 PM
Thursday1:00 PM — 9:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Saturday9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Sunday1:00 PM — 5:00 PM

2019 Holiday Closings

  • January 1, Tuesday New Year’s Day
  • January 21, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • February 18, Monday Presidents’ Day
  • April 15, Monday Patriots’ Day
  • April 21, Sunday Easter
  • Last Open Sunday, May 19th
  • May 25, Saturday Memorial Day Weekend
  • May 27, Monday Memorial Day Weekend
  • July 4, Thursday Independence Day
  • August 31, Saturday Labor Day Weekend
  • September 2, Monday Labor Day Weekend
  • First Open Sunday, October 6th
  • October 14, Monday Columbus Day
  • November 11, Monday Veterans’ Day
  • November 27, Wednesday Close at 1 p.m.
  • November 28, Thursday Thanksgiving Day
  • December 24, Tuesday Close at 1 p.m.
  • December 25, Wednesday Christmas Day
  • December 31, Tuesday Close at 1 p.m.

Approved 6/11/2018, Updated 9/10/2018 Board of Library Trustees

Call Us

Phone: 781-944-0840
Fax: 781-942-5460

Contact Us

EMAIL

Visit Us

64 Middlesex Avenue,
Reading, MA 01867